Forgotten Memories

 

juby

This is my favourite picture of my dogs Jazz and Ruby. It was taken when we took them on a picnic and I dropped a bit of food. Jazz being the greedy one of the 2, crawled under Ruby to grab it and then decided to stay there. I quickly took the photo and it always makes me smile. I’ve always loved dogs and whenever I feel stressed or down they are there for me. They accompany me on long walks and encourage me to go out when I really don’t feel like it. They keep their house and family safe and always welcome us home with a waggy tail. They’re rescue dogs from the RSPCA, but I think they rescued us and made our family complete. That’s why this photo always makes me smile.

This activity came at the right time for me, as I had just finished putting the finishing touches to an assignment that is due this afternoon and I needed something to make me smile. Thanks.

9 thoughts on “Forgotten Memories

  1. Katya Henry says:

    A gorgeous photo, Deb. We too have just acquired a puppy, and likewise, she has brought so much love and happiness to our dysfunctional family. And here I am a cat person saying that!

    Like

    • Deborah Fuller says:

      Glad you like it, I know I’m a bit biased. Your puppy will bring you a lot of happiness, as do cats. I love cats too, but unfortunately my dogs don’t.

      Like

  2. Michele Smith says:

    Love your photo, Deb! They look like great mates. Dogs, cats and children have great power complete a family, don’t they? We have a dog and children in our family.

    Like

    • Deborah Fuller says:

      Thanks Michele, they are good mates. They’re always playing in the garden, burning off energy. I think pets can complete a family, we always had them growing up and I’ve gone on to have a continuous family of dogs as an adult.

      Like

  3. Fabio Blonda says:

    Lovely photo Deborah!
    I totally feel you, I have two dogs back in italy, and I agree with you that pets can actually unite and protect a family. Your photo reminded me of how much I miss my dogs! I’ll have my mother doing them some extra cuddles for me until I come back home haha!

    Like

    • Deborah Fuller says:

      Thanks Fabio, Glad you like my photo. I feel for you, I really miss my dogs when I’m away from them. I bet you can’t wait to see them and they’ll be so excited when you get home. Ours are even if we’ve only been out 1/2 hour. You can’t beat their unconditional love and loyalty,

      Like

  4. Jasmine Darlington-Rielly says:

    This is a great photo Debbie! I’ve always loved dogs because like you said they do encourage you to do things when you don’t really want to (like go for big walks!). Unfortunately I can’t have a dog at the moment as I am renting and live in a small flat so I have a cat instead. But I do go to visit my dad and his dog regularly and take the dog for runs along the sand flats at Sandgate.

    Like

    • Deborah Fuller says:

      Hi Jasmine, thanks for your comments. That’s sad that you can’t have a dog but a cat’s the next best thing, unfortunately cats don’t encourage you to exercise. I love taking my dogs on the beach, they get so excited chasing the waves and running on the sand. I had a previous dog who was obsessed by swimming and she used to be in the sea or hours, body surfing the waves whilst Jazz ran up and down in the shallows.

      Like

Leave a Reply

