ALIA Twitter Chat: Collaboration

Last night I took a break from report writing to observe this Twitter chat. I’m really glad I did as I learnt a lot from other librarians about how they collaborated in the course of their jobs. This information will prove useful to me both in my long term career and for my current assignment on change management.

Despite my plan to observe only, I found myself drawn into the discussion and if the likes and retweets my posts gained are anything to go by, my contribution was valuable. I also gained 2 followers and had conversations with some of the participants. I would imagined that has increased my visibility in the library field and my personal learning network and I will be putting the next scheduled Twitter chat in my diary and making time for it.

Leave a Reply

