My experience of a MOOC

I decided to enrol in QUT’s MOOC: Big Data: from Data to Decisions, on the recommendation of one of my peers. I am not very good at computer speak, so found this 2 week course very hard going, but I passed after several attempts at the multi-choice tests. I don’t feel I have learnt much from it, because when I am learning something so alien to me, I learn much better with the human touch. Would I do a MOOC again? Probably, but one that expands on my current knowledge, rather than something completely new. It has, however inspired me to learn a bit more about data management in the future, as it was fascinating and would be useful in my future career.

Leave a Reply

