Professional Practice

I was told before I started this semester by one of my peers who started the semester before me that this was an easy unit. Admittedly, there hasn’t been the pre-class reading required for other units and there have been less classes, but it hasn’t been easy. I have created this e-portfolio from scratch, updated my LinkedIn profile and written several reflections as detailed in the assignment brief. I have also begun building up my network, including adding connections to LinkedIn. I have, however, enjoyed the process and found it very cathartic. During the process of reflection, I have learnt a great deal about myself, both professionally and personally. I have reflected upon my motivation for a change in career at this stage in my life, and am consequently more sure that I am doing the right thing.

The guest lecturers have all been inspiring and I am excited at all the pathways that will be open to me when I have completed the Masters. Everybody I have communicated with during the ongoing process of arranging my fieldwork has been extremely helpful and friendly, and I am looking forward to establishing a career amongst them. Above all this unit has helped prepare me for a fulfilling career and inspired me to willingly commit to lifelong learning.

One thought on “Professional Practice

Leave a Reply

