Copyright for educators and librarians

screenshot-100I decided to do this MOOC as I have just started work in a special library where it will be my responsibility to ensure that copyright laws are adhered to. This was mildly concerning to me as my knowledge of copyright was minimal. Although this course is based on US copyright law, I feel it will be useful in and Australian context as both countries are members of the Berne Convention. It gave me a good grounding and has inspired me to buy the book Libraries and Copyright from the Australian Copyright Council, which I will read and keep on my desk at work for reference. My knowledge of copyright is undoubtedly something I will use in my future career.

 

Leave a Reply

