Information retrieval report

I thought I was an expert on finding information before I started this report, but I was proven wrong. During the process of producing the report I learnt advanced search techniques and how to search within databases. I also learnt how to evaluate both information and search engines, a skill which will serve me well in the future, both professionally and personally. I now find I am a far more effective and efficient searcher and have been using my newly acquired skills for researching for my assignments and for personal research.  I think Google has made me lazy when it comes to searching and whilst it is great for finding the answer to a simple question, for more in-depth searching a more focussed search strategy needs to be applied.

One thought on “Information retrieval report

Leave a Reply

