Literature review

I really enjoyed researching and writing this literature review, as I tackled it using my organisational abilities. I first sourced my 28 pieces of literature using advanced search techniques I had learnt whilst doing my Information retrieval report. I then skim read them and made notes of the key points on separate sheets of paper. From this I decided on paragraphs and noted which author discussed the paragraph subject. It was then easy enough to write a paragraph on each subject, comparing and contrasting each author’s findings. This taught me how to gather information together on an area of interest and critically evaluate it, whilst comparing it other literature in that area and to identify any gaps in the research. This will be an essential skill to have when I commence my research projects next semester.

Leave a Reply

