Time management fundamentals

This online course is accessible from Lynda.com, which I currently have free access to as a QUT student. It is an easy to follow course which provides practical solutions to time management problems. It is aimed at use in the workplace but could be equally applied in one’s personal life. Prior to commencing it, I felt I had excellent time management skills, albeit a tendency to procrastination. I have worked for years in nursing and have been required to manage my workload throughout my career to ensure patients received their care, tests and medication in  timely manner. After completing the course, I have learnt many ways that I can manage my time more effectively, which I will utilise in my studies and my next career. It advises the use of to do lists and scheduling time to complete tasks that take longer than 15 minutes. Previously I just worked through my studies in a random manner, but still managed to complete assignments and requisite reading in the time allocated. I will also utilise my digital calendar more efficiently, scheduling previously ignored commitments like travelling time. Perhaps the most important thing I learnt was the importance of personal time.

Leave a Reply

